Monday, January 12, 2009

New Release - Derek Trucks Band – 'Already Free'

Already Free
Derek Trucks Band – 'Already Free'
please click image for info

Track Listing

1. Down In The Flood 5:02
2. Something To Make You Happy 5:01
3. Maybe This Time 5:03
4. Sweet Inspiration 4:38
5. Don't Miss Me 4:16
6. Get What You Deserve 3:33
7. Our Love 5:18
8. Down Don't Bother Me 5:07
9. Days Is Almost Gone 5:13
10. Back Where I Started 4:20
11. I Know 4:40
12. Already Free 2:46

Derek Trucks is a dynamic blues guitarists. He has a very unique sound. According to;
Nearly a year in the making and brimming with a newfound focus on original material, Already Free is The Derek Trucks Band's natural evolution as they move forward integrating influences that span a variety of musical genres. Known for their blues roots, the group takes this album well beyond blues to incorporate the larger sounds of rock & soul. Already Free, features a stirring cover of Bob Dylan's Down In The Flood as well as the new songs, Down Don't Bother Me and Get What You Deserve. Guest appearances on the album include vocals from Susan Tedeschi and Doyle Bramhall II.

Stumble Upon Toolbar
Post a Comment