Wednesday, July 15, 2009

New Release - James Cotton - Mighty Long Time

Mighty Long Time [IMPORT] by James Cotton
click image

Track Listings

1. Straighten Up Baby
2. Everything Gonna Be Alright
3. Black Nights
4. Blow Wind Blow
5. Sugar Sweet
6. Moanin' At Midnight
7. Baby Please
8. Hold Me In Your Arms
9. Call It Stormy Monday
10. Three Hundred Pounds Of Joy
11. Northside Cadillac
12. Mighty Long Time
13. Evan Shuffle

According to;
Digitally remastered edition of this album from the Blues great, originally released in 1997. James Cotton's long career began way back in the '50s where he studied harmonica at the house of Sonny Boy Williamson and recorded his debut single with Sam Phillips' Sun Records. He played and recorded with the great Muddy Waters and made his debut album for Vanguard in the mid '60s. He made Mighty Long Time for the Antones label in 1997, which features an all-star backing band that includes Jimmie Vaughan from The Fabulous Thunderbirds, Hubert Sumlin, Pinetop Perkins, Luther Tucker and Wayne Bennett. 13 tracks. Floating World. 2009.
James Cotton

James Cotton @SqueezeMyLemon

Stumble Upon Toolbar
Post a Comment