Wednesday, July 22, 2009

New Release - Ana Popovic - Blind For Love

Blind For Love by Ana Popovic
click image

Track Listing

1. Nothing Personal
2. Wrong Woman
3. Steal Me Away
4. Blind For Love
5. More Real
6. Putting Out The APB
7. Get Back Home To You
8. The Only Reason
9. Part Of Me (Lullaby For Luuk)
10. Lives That Don't Exist
11. Need Your Love
12. Blues For M

According to;
Still Making History signified Ana Popovic's first official entry into the U.S. market and it was a smashing success. The album spent a total of 19 weeks on the Billboard blues chart and hit a peak position of #3! After tirelessly touring the U.S. and Europe for the last two years Ana finally returns with her follow up effort Blind For Love produced by David Z (Prince, Jonny Lang) and Mark Dearnley (AC/DC, Paul McCartney).

Here Ana offers up a little something for everyone including rock, blues, jazz and funk and is joined by members of her regular touring band - Ronald Jonker - bass, and Andrew 'Blaze' Thomas - drums, plus special guests Tony Braunagel on drums and Mike Finnigan on Hammond B-3 from the Phantom Blues Band.

Ana Popovic

Ana Popovic @SqueezeMyLemon

Stumble Upon Toolbar
Post a Comment